Bike update….

Well the frame and parts are still hanging in the garage like meat at the butcher block…I went a head and put the first layor of paint on Monday and I thought it looked great.  There were a few spots that would need better coverage but they would get taken care of in coat number 2. 

Tuesday evening I put on a second coat and the paint job seem to lose some of it’s gloss.  It almost looked speckled.  It still looks really good I think but I am not as happy with the second coat as I was with the first coat.  I think I might put a 3rd coat on and then cover with a clear gloss.  I hope the gloss will help clean up the speckle look.  I would like to be done with the painting by this weekend.  If so I will have it back to the be put together by early next week…..I have taken more photo’s and I think I will post them all together at when the bike is complete. 

I am ordering in white wall tires also for it and possiably new baskets.  I haven’t decided on the baskets…..

Published in: on June 5, 2008 at 5:17 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2008/06/05/bike-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

