Cold as a witchs t*&…

Well On Thursday the 22nd (Thanksgiving) I went over to the “Run for hunger“  Here is a few thoughts as I drove over to the race and standing around before the race…..Well it was 17 degrees outside when I was driving over to the park where the race was being started and ended in.  The ground was covered with frost. 

  • Wondered if I could run without a hat…
  • Thankful I had bought 99 cent gloves the day before….
  • Wishing I had a head cover…The coldest part of my body was my neck
  • The lines seemed really disorganized at registration…
  • 4 porta potties for a race that expected 700+ runners…..PLEASE

It was extremely cold and I ran poor in the 17 degree weather…On to the next race…

Published in: on November 28, 2007 at 8:53 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2007/11/28/cold-as-a-witchs-t/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

