8-13 Running

Well it was a outstanding day outside here in Boise I decided to head outside for a run…..Not mention when I got my locker at the gym I forgot to change over my glasses and I still had on my sunglasses. 

 I decided to run the y-2-camelback run.  This run is up 13th street in Boise through Hyde Park.  Once at Camelback park I turn and head over to 8th street and head back to the Y. 

I simply love this run.  It is very relaxing to run through this area of town.  I would give up a lot to live in this section of town.  I would totally love to have the ablity to ride my bike to work and live very close to downtown Boise. 

 Well I went through the first mile with decent success.  I had a little soreness in my right shoulder but I walked it off through the park.  Once on 8th street I ran most of the way back in with walking on 3 blocks.  I would say I ran 1.8 miles total.  So I figure 25 minutes is a little slow but with the walk it probably worked out ok. 

 Well with no decided on race for my next up I will have to figure out what comes next.

I think I will investigate short term goals tomorrow.

Published in: on August 13, 2007 at 8:30 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2007/08/13/8-13-running/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

