Training towards Tri

So I decided to train towards the tri for next week.  I really want to do that race over the other one I am just not sure that it is the smartest thing to do. 

Yesterday I went out for a long run and felt fine except for the last 1/4 of a mile I bonked a little.  The run created tons of confidence for me.  I left the gym really sore but feeling really good with lots of confidence towards next weeks triathlon.  Then this morning I got up at 5:30 and head to the pool for a swim.  The swim as I have said in the past is my worst event.  After I turned on my second 50 yard swim with 10 sec rest I started questioning my swim for this race.  I Know that I can finish the swim but it is a matter of how much resting I attempt to take without getting totally embarassed. 

Does that sound crazy…I am sure who ever is stuck with counting my laps will just go crazy waiting on me to finish.

Well I have a big bike ride planned for this weekend along with my longest run yet planned.  Then next week it is tapper time with just enough to keep the wheels greased. 

I have set a deadline of Tuesday for to make up my mind.  I want to get both workouts in this weekend before I make up my mind.

Published in: on March 29, 2007 at 9:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2007/03/29/training-towards-tri/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

