So I am a little scared

This weekend I am running in a triathlon that I have worked hard to be ready for but the reality of it is that I am not ready for it.  I was on pace to be ready but then I got sidelined for 10 days with a head cold and ear infection. 

 I have decided to continue on with the tri anyways just to set a personal baseline for the year but I got to tell you the bar has been set real low on this one. 

Needless to say I run at 9am on Saturday.  Swim 1/2 mile, bike 12 miles, run 4 miles. 

oh my….

Published in: on February 7, 2007 at 10:12 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2007/02/07/so-i-am-a-little-scared/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. How did it go? Did you finish the race?

  2. yeah, update please.


Leave a Reply

