My name is MUD

Today we are supposed to load up the car and make the trip to my IN-Laws house for Christmas.  I actually like going over there for the most part.  Here is the problem.  We have to drive 4 hours on good roads to get to their house.  Last night it dropped about 4 inches of snow and the storm blew on by going the direction that we are heading.  I checked the road report and it basically said “Nasty roads you’re an idiot if you get on them”.  Well my wife really really wants to leave today about 1pm.  That would put us there at about 5:00 and the sun sets tonight on according to the weather channel at 5:11pm.  I am not interested in driving on nasty roads in the dark.  I suggested that we wait until tomorrow and leave at like 9am.  This would give us a full day of daylight to get there in. 

My wife wants to get to her parents house tonight……I might have to toss in the “what is safe for our child” argument to win this one…..I know she want to do what’s safe but she is going to be disappointed if we have to stay tonight.  So I agreed to wait until later for the next road report to see if it gets better. 

Published in: on December 22, 2006 at 3:33 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2006/12/22/my-name-is-mud/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Whenever you get to your In laws, have a very Happy Christmas and an equally Happy New Year!!!


Leave a Reply

