Hanging out

I have decided one of the best things in my life is hanging out with my son.  It is inevitable that I am going to hang out with him since he is only 18 months old and can’t go do things on his own but lately I have really got a kick out of hanging out with him.  Don’t get me wrong I have always enjoyed being with my son but lately he has touched me even more with his humor and smile.  He makes me laugh I think more then I make him laugh.  He always wants to hang out with me.  I don’t have to try and impress him. 

This past long weekend we spent the better part of 4 days together.  Monday morning when I dropped him off at daycare I was really annoyed that I couldn’t hang out with him that day as much as I wanted to.  I really didn’t want to go spend time at work (yeah I know what your thinking but it was a little worse then usual.) Well I went to work and he went to daycare and we both made it.  Last night when I pulled in the garage about 15 seconds after my wife pulled in (She had picked him up and he was in the back seat.) I looked over at him in the other car and he had the biggest smile on his face to see me.  I instantly got the big wave from him.  Damn it was nice to be home.

 

 

Published in: on November 28, 2006 at 5:26 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2006/11/28/hanging-out/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sounds like good stuff. I’d love to see you blog some about your book when you finish with it.

  2. I think I will. I actually have ran into a few interesting sites that make me think about this book a lot.

  3. Hey, thanks for stopping by my place, and for adding me to your blogroll! Welcome to blogging!

    Mary, mom to many


Leave a Reply

