Turkey Day

I have a really hard time getting going for this day. Don’t get me wrong, the food is great and I am thankful for the things I have in my life.  It just is not a holiday that I get excited about.  It has turned into the day that declares the start or mad rush for Christmas. 

Published in: on November 24, 2006 at 5:50 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://isualum.wordpress.com/2006/11/24/turkey-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Funny….Thanksgiving has turned into my favorite holiday. Once you are alittle older..and alittle fatter, I guess your priorities change. haha.

    I love being around family, friends, and all that good food. Ok…it is the food! That is the only reason.

  2. Hope you had a good day, despite the reservations.
    Thanksgiving means little in my part of the world, other than what I see in movies and read in books.
    I have to agree on one thing though… food seems a good reason for enjoying any holiday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

